#31dc2017weekly – Week 02 (Orange)

Orange has never been a favorite color of mine. Growing up (in my teens) with a 70’s-style bathroom in the 21st century might’ve had something to do with it. My sink was orange and my toilet was green. There was carpet. Rainbow shag carpet. It sounds pretty cool, and maybe the carpet was, but the rest of it was definitely not. Add in the brown panelled walls you couldn’t paint and normal teenage angst and you’ve got yourself a fine recipe for depression. I only just climbed out of it in late 2016.

I do, however, have an orange polish in my collection of hardly any orange that gives me a bit of life. It was the only orange I could see myself using for this prompt. 

Go-Around by By-K

Go-Around is a vibrant bronze-y burnt orange that is completely opaque in one coat. I did a little nail art, as well. I think I’m getting the hang of this stamping thing. 

The inspiration for this nail art was A Clockwork Orange, even though I tried watching the movie two years ago and I don’t think cogs and wheels had anything to do with it. But it might have. 

That’s it for this week! Keep your eyes peeled for Week 03 (next Sunday)! I hope to also have a review up for Nailed It! Nail Polish’s newest collection NYASP (Not Your Average St. Patty) in the next day or two. 

Leave a Reply

