Born Pretty Store – Clear Silicone Jelly Stamper Review

Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post, however I did receive a sample free of charge for my honest review. All opinions herein are those of my own and were not influenced in any way.

 

img_20160906_151924.jpg
Born Pretty Store Clear Silicone Jelly Stamper and Mini Scrapers

 

Hey, guys! First is first – I know I’ve been M.I.A. for about a month! If you’ve read my blog update then you know why, but if you haven’t and you want to, you may read it here. I hate to call the Support Team of WordPress out, but this last experience I had with them was horrible and disappointing. My “happiness engineer” had went dark all of a sudden (she wasn’t responding to my messages asking for an update on the sich) and I had to find out about their three week “support break” the hard way by googling an email address so I could contact the developers directly, where I learned that nobody would be in contact with me until said “break” was over. Now that they’re back in action, I’ve learned there is no way of fixing my issue – my phone will not allow it, I guess! So, until I buy a new device on the 15th, I’ll be posting from my laptop. It’ll be fine. Now, onto the review!

 

Today I’m here to talk about my new Clear Silicone Jelly Stamper sent to me by Born Pretty Store for review. I’ve only owned one other stamper from Bundle Monster (BM) – the Semi Squishy Silicone Mega Stamper – and its effectiveness has always been a hit or miss. For the price of it (less than $10) and for a beginner I would say it’s a fair product, but there are certainly better options out there, much like the stamper I’m here to review today (and it’s cheaper than the one from BM, too)!

 

For my first collaboration with Born Pretty Store (BPS), I was allowed to choose the items I wanted to review with a max cap of $10. This was fairly easy, as most of you may know, BPS is an affordable site and very budget friendly. I knew I wanted a stamper since the luck I was having with the one from BM had me only reaching for it only when needed, and I knew the stamping experience could be much better. The price of the stamper I received from BPS is a fraction of the price for the stamper from BM; in fact, I was able to get three other items on top of the BPS stamper for the price of the BM stamper. Nice, right? I mean, it can’t really get much better than that!

 

My package took all of four weeks to reach me but that was expected. My items came in a plain white envelope and each item was in its own plastic wrapping. Everything was in perfect condition! I wasn’t expecting there to be damage as I didn’t order anything particularly fragile, but it was a good feeling to see everything I’d chosen laid out on my bed in pristine condition.

 

The stamper came with two mini scrapers – they’re so cute! I was skeptical of their size at first, but they performed flawlessly. There were a few times I used the shorter end of the card when I should have used the lengthier end and nail polish would pool up at the sides, making it difficult to transfer the image to the stamper without getting nail polish everywhere, but it was simply a learning curve. I compared them to the scrapers I received with my stamper from BM and they’re roughly half the size.

 

img_20160909_083434
Bundle Monster Semi Squishy Silicone Mega Stamper Scraper VS. Born Pretty Store Clear Silicone Jelly Stamper Scraper

 

The stamper itself is clear from top to bottom and resembles a monocle (though ineffective as one). It stands at only a few inches, which makes it even easier to position the image exactly where you want it with the most control. It was the greatest feeling in the world being able to transfer a symmetrical image onto my nail from this stamper; I was never able to get it positioned just right with the other stamper. I like easy. Don’t you like easy? Most people like easy.

 

Below are a few samples I made using this stamper and a simple black nail polish I bought from Dollar General – Broadway Nails in Black Out – it stamps perfectly and it’s only a dollar so seriously, WHY AREN’T YOU AT DOLLAR GENERAL RIGHT NOW BUYING THE WHOLE LOT OF THEM? Achem. Sorry about that. I get really passionate when it comes to perfect black polishes that are cheaper than your daily soda. Did I mention that it’s deathly black and opaque in only one coat? OMG WHY ARE YOU STILL SAT IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER RIGHT NOW?

 

 

That’s beautiful, right? Not in the way that Mona Lisa is beautiful, or even the screaming man (my non-educated deduction of “The Scream” is that the man is actually an alien – face it, he looks like an alien – who’s just landed on our planet probably right on the outskirts of New York City and is woefully regretting his decision to visit), but beautiful in a way only nail fanatics can understand. Look at that little robot? He’s sofa-king adorable I can’t even stand it.

 

Here is the mani I completed using my clear silicone jelly stamper and the stamping plate “Robot Design” Harunouta (Haru No Uta?) L004 (ID=30335):

 

img_20160908_191654
“Metal Me This” by Promise Polish stamped with “Black Out” by Broadway Nails – Stamping Plate “Robot Design” Harunouta (Haru No Uta?) L004 (ID=30335)

 

I’m VERY happy with the Clear Silicone Jelly Stamper from BPS and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for their first (or fifth!) stamper. I was able to use this stamper right out of its packaging (it didn’t require any priming or anything) and I’ve been extremely pleased with my results!

 

If you want this stamper visit the link here (ID=30861) and use my code “SPPW10” for 10% off your order at bornprettystore.com!

 

Thank you for stopping by, guys! Until next time!

 

Follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

