Ulta Nail Haul

Hey, guys! We took a surprise trip into the city yesterday and of course I had to drop in at Ulta to take advantage of their 20% off “almost everything in the store” sale. I don’t know exactly which products this sale pertains to, but they took 20% off my entire purchase and most of my buys were already heavily discounted. The sale is over after today so get there and save big on the stuff you’ve been wanting while you still can! Also, starting tomorrow, July 3rd, you can receive a deluxe-sized mini of your choice between Benefit Browvo! Conditioning Primer or Ka-Brow! Cream Gel Brow Color W/Brush for free, no extra purchase required! Finally a little freebie without having to spend $35+ first. You only have to present the coupon included in the most recent Ulta catalogue. Don’t forget about it!

While there I picked up a few things I’d been needing (a package of orange sticks and some Almay makeup remover wipes) as well as some great steals on a few regularly expensive items.

image
American Classics Growth Spurt

I actually bought this first item at Sally’s Beauty before I went on to Ulta, but I wanted to post it, too, because it’s essential to my nail journey. Honestly I would love to try OPI’s Original Nail Envy but I refuse to pay $20 for it, so this — American Classics Growth Spurt — will have to work for now. It has terrific reviews and I’m hoping it will do something for my nails, which are fairly strong but a little over-hardened. The corners keep breaking and few of my nails peel at the tips. Word to the wise, nail hardeners are not for prolonged or consistent use. If your nails are too hard, they’ll snap, obviously.

If anyone reading has ever tried American Classics Growth Spurt themselves with good results (or bad results, or even neutral results), let me know about it in the comments! I’m an information monster. Feed me your info.

image
Kensington Caviar Gel Effect Plumping Top Coat & Kensington Caviar Base Coat

Now, let’s kick off my Ulta haul show with Nails Inc.’s Kensington Caviar Base Coat and Kensington Caviar Gel Effect Plumping Top Coat. I bought these at .97 each, regularly $15 on the Nails Inc. website. That’s over 90% off! All the maths stuff aside, I’ve really been wanting to try both of these as I’ve heard good things about them. Have you guys ever used them before? What are your thoughts?

image
Zoya Fast Drops

These Zoya Fast Drops were on sale the last few times I’d been to Ulta. They’d reduced the price even more since last time and so I snatched them up without second thought. You can’t beat some of these savings! And I just can’t get enough of these quick-dry products. Hi, my name is Chelsea and I’m an addict.

image
From L to R: essie High Class Affair, essie Shades On, essie Sunshine State of Mind, and Zoya Kristen

I also snatched up some essie polishes and a Zoya polish, too. In my newfound effort to introduce more brighter shades to my collection, all of these are light and airy. The essies are all from their 2016 Spring Collection. The Zoya is Kristen from their 2011 Winter Feel Collection. I’ll have swatches up for all of them on my Instagram soon, and since I own all but one essie from this particular collection, I may post a swatch & review here on the ‘ol bloggeroo even though it’s past season. Let me know if that’s something you’d still be interested in seeing!

Well, that’s it for my Ulta haul. I hope you enjoyed this post! Also next Friday (if shipping allows), we’ll be returning to the “Indie, Indeed!” series. I’ve placed my order with a random indie nail polish company and I’m really excited about this one, you guys! Subscribe to my blog so you’ll get the email and not miss out.

Until next time!

Author:

My name is Chelsea and I'm an avid nail polish lover and warrior swatcher! You can also find me on Instagram under @sittingpolishpretty :)

Leave a Reply

